Somewhere Between Jazz and Tango - Arrangment for Brass Quartet






Product Code: 20412
Author: Rudy Kronfuss
Publisher: Advance Music
Publisher SKU: 20412
UPC-A: 805095204124

Instrumentation: Trumpet 1+2, Horn, Tuba.

Somewhere between Jazz and Tango is a composition in three movements arranged for Brass quartet.

Starting softly with solo lines the piece builds crescendo wise resulting in a pleasant theme reminding one of a dance. The composer tried to create a perfect balance between each solo voice and the ensemble. There are elements of counterpoint woven within jazzy melodies and rhythmic structures of tango representing a true musical marriage somewhere between jazz and tango.