Preludes For Piano by Bill Dobbins - Volume 4






Product Code: PFP4
Author: Bill Dobbins
Publisher: Advance Music
Publisher SKU: 09034
UPC-A: 805095090345

In addition to the six Preludes the final volume of this series includes unique arrangements/reharmonizations of Beethoven’s Adagio Cantabile from the Pathetique Sonata, opus 13 and the traditional Amazing Grace.

A successful new set of pieces, written for piano, has come along, and pianists and audiences will react in utter amazement. Rarely do the intent and execution of fresh ideas meld into an offering of such breadth of emotion and style as in Bill Dobbins’ Preludes.

In these masterpieces of form and sound, Bill has combined the seemingly impossible-a vehicle for the classical pianist to explore a fresh harmonic and rhythmic palette of colors, and for the jazz pianist to investigate an array of ever-changing ideas within a pre-existing "classical" format. (Tony Caramia, Eastman School of Music, Rochester, NY)