West Coast Jazz Sax Solos




Product Code: WCJ

Featuring 15 recorded solos from 1952 - 1961 (5 solos each of Paul Desmond, Zoot Sims and Art Pepper.) Featuring 15 recorded Solos from 1952-1961. Five solos each from Paul Desmond, Zoot Sims and Art Pepper plus biographical sketches of each artist and stylistic commentary on each selection.

Album Contents:

  • You Go to my Head
  • Blue Moon
  • Out of Nowhere
  • Take the "A" Train
  • Things Ain't What They Used to Be
  • A Moment Notice
  • East of the Sun
  • Old Rockin' Chair
  • Autumn Leaves
  • This Thing Called Love
  • Groovin' High
  • Four Brothers