La Noche Festiva: I. Preludio - Sax Quartet






Product Code: 07450
Author: Dennis Anderson
Publisher: Advance Music
Publisher SKU: 07450

Saxophone Quartet (SATB)

La Noche Festiva for Sax Quartet is one of Dennis Anderson’s newest compositions. In five movements, each can be performed separately or ensemble as a complete suite. Each movement represents an authentic Latin musical form and should be carefully approached with an indigenous Latin flavor, sensibility, and ‘attitude’.

Tango del amor, Balada rómantico, Vals cómico and Final enérgico will be available in winter/spring 2010/11.

The beginning of this movement begins with pronounced dissonance and polytonality, developing into a fugue statement that resolves the piece with excitement and vigor. As the title suggests: An opening bravura statement for what is to follow. (Running time: 2:50)